Excellence in Worksite Health Promotion Awards

Excellence Awards Criteria

Three distinct models:


  • Basic Worksite Wellness program
  • Minimal or introductory services
  • Focus on information dissemination and some activities
  • Voluntary participation
  • No targeted interventions or documented return on investment (ROI)


  • Enhanced Worksite Wellness Program
  • Health Risk Assessment (HRA) ~ voluntary participation of at least 40%
  • Education focused on skill-building
  • Medical self-care
  • One-on-one consultations
  • Some targeted high-risk interventions


  • Comprehensive Worksite Wellness program
  • Many corporate policies supporting wellness
  • Health Risk Assessment (HRA)~ incentivized participation of at least 50%
  • Focus on targeted interventions
  • Telephonic health coaching for high risk individuals
  • Demonstrated return on investment (ROI)
  • Population Health Management

Who should apply?

All worksites, large and small, for profit and non-profit, are encouraged to apply for the awards.

Application Review

All applications are reviewed by a selection committee comprised of Worksite Health Promotion professionals.

Awards Presentation

The awards are presented at even year MAHCP Employer Conferences. The 2016 awards will be presented during a luncheon on Wednesday May 11, 2016 at the Crown Plaza in Billings, MT.

2016 Awards Application

Previous Winners

The following is the entire list of 2014 Excellence in Worksite Health Promotion winners:


  • A Plus Health Care
  • Computers Unlimited
  • HJK, Inc., Aleph, P.C., Jennings Management, Inc.
  • Moody’s Market, Inc.
  • RiverStone Health
  • Sanders County


  • Benefis Health System
  • BlueCross BlueShield of Montana
  • Cascade County Employee Wellness Program
  • City of Missoula
  • Community Medical Center
  • First Montana Bank
  • Glacier Bancorp, Inc.
  • Junkermier, Clark, Campanella, Stevens P.C.
  • Missoula County
  • Sanderson Stewart


  • Bozeman Schools
  • Employee Benefit Management Services
  • Joint Powers Trust
  • Laurel Public Schools
  • NorthWestern Energy
  • PayneWest Insurance
  • State Bankers Association Group Benefits Trust
  • Yellowstone Surgery Center

The following is the entire list of 2012 Excellence in Worksite Health Promotion winners:


  • Billings Federal Credit Union
  • Briggs Distributing Company
  • City-County Health Department / Community Health Care Center Inc in Great Falls
  • Marias Medical Center
  • Montana Credit Union League Group Benefit
  • Moody’s Market
  • Yellowstone Boys and Girls Ranch


  • Beartooth Billings Clinic
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Montana
  • City of Missoula
  • CTA Inc.
  • Glacier Bancorp
  • Joint Powers Trust
  • Junkermier, Clark, Campanella, Steves, P.C.
  • Student Assistance Foundation (SAF)
  • Western States Insurance


  • Benefis Health System
  • Bozeman School System
  • Davidson Companies
  • Employee Benefit Management Services, Inc. (EBMS)
  • Fances Mahon Deaconess Hospital
  • Laurel Public Schools
  • Missoula County
  • NorthWestern Energy
  • Yellowstone Surgery Center